255014.6957222 -17.44617119999998

Constitutional Council

Judicial Power
 Constitutional Council
  • 4.00
  • Address : Avenue Félix Houphouet Boigny, Dakar,
  • Sector:
  • Accomplishments:
  • President: Pape Oumar SAKHO

  • Vice-President: Malick DIOP

  • Member: Mandiogou NDIAYE

  • Presentation
     The Constitutional Council is composed of five members called "wise»: a president, a vice president, three judges Members are appointed by decree by the president for a term of six years nonrenewable. However ; except to two members and the President and the Vice President can be renewed every two years 
     The Constitutional Council decides on applications and rules on appeals to the presidential and legislative elections. IL announces the final results of the elections. The Council knows the constitutionality of the rules of procedure of legislative assemblies; laws and international commitments; conflict of powers between the executive and the legislative as well as of unconstitutionality raised before the Supreme Court. Council decisions are not subject to any appeal. They are binding on public authorities and all administrative and judicial authorities.
Rate Constitutional Council
Please Login to Rate